Summerhall Festival - The Dissection Room


Niteworks are Ruairidh Graham, Allan MacDonald, Christopher Nicolson and Innes Strachan. Formed on the Isle of Skye, they fuse Gaelic language and traditional music with electronic influences to create a fresh and exhilarating sound. Following their first EP Niteworks: Obair Oidhche in 2011 the band were winners of the Up and Coming Artist of the Year Award at the 2012 Scottish Trad Awards. In 2015, the band released their highly anticipated debut album NW to acclaim from around the folk community. The band's unique sound comes into its own in the live arena.
No Performances